Notes on doing it — Day #124: Why quantity is more important than quality

124 days in I hope I’m right about this one

Fighter Pilot
1 min readJul 23, 2021
Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

I did it. I absolutely did it. After 15 days I finished my article, which is now named 10 things writing 100 posts in 100 days taught me about building your dreams. Sure, I still need to add my sources and the the formatting before I can submit it to a publication. But I’m done with the writing.

I could probably spend another 15 days going through every sentence in editing. But then I wouldn’t stay true to my ambitions of being less perfectionistic and more productive. Besides that I also need the energy and confidence boost that come with finishing a project. The best way to achieve perfection is through massive amounts of practice. That’s how quantity not beats but leads to quality.

So here’s to shipping projects off when they’re 90% percent perfect to make space and time for new learning opportunities.

--

--

Fighter Pilot

Fighter pilot reject taking notes on how to follow your dreams. I’m publishing those notes right here every day.